South Marston Gardening Club

2018 Programme

Monday 5 March: “AGM” followed by Pennard Plant of Somerset. Bringing along their collection of Heritage and Heirloom Seeds and Plants available to purchase at the end of the evening.

Monday 9 April:  Speaker: Stuart Mabbutt – Wildman Environmental Learning of Oxford Talk Title: Wildlife in Everyday Gardens

Monday 14 May: Speaker:  Pete and Bob Biggs of Wanborough Talk Title: Culinary Herbs and their Uses

Monday 11 June: Plant Sale Time: 7:30pm to 9pm

Monday 2 July: Members BBQ Time: 7pm till 9pm Where: Catsbrain Farm

Saturday 7 July: South Marston Fete (Gardening Club have a stall selling Plants, Produce and Cakes) Time: 2pm to 5pm Where: South Marston Playing Field

Sunday 29 July: Open Garden Event Time: 2pm – 5pm Where: South Marston Village

Friday 17 August: Registration for the Annual Flower and Produce Show (Gardening Club Members, South Marston Allotment holders and South Marston Residents only). Time: 7pm to 8:30pm

Saturday 18 August: Annual Flower and Produce Show (see above). Time: Refer to schedule (available from Mike New or Angela Newton)

Monday 3 September:  Speaker: Paul Green of Newent, Gloucestershire Talk Title: It’s Not All about Flowers – Foliage and Stem Interest

 Monday 1 October: Speaker: Geoff Hodge of Peterborough Talk Title:  Bugs & Garden Plagues – Pest & Disease Control

 Monday 12 November:  Workshop – Floral Display

 Monday 3 December:  Social Evening

The above to be held in South Marston Village Hall @ 7:30pm to 9:30pm unless otherwise stated.

£3 entry fee on the door or £12 full membership.

A warm welcome awaits you along with tea and cake as well as an optional raffle.

 For more information, please contact Mike New on 827807 / 07999914751 or

Angela Newton on 832034 / 07789068340 / angelanewton01@gmail.com

Advertisements