Gardening Club Programme of Events

2017

January – No meeting

February – No meeting

Monday 6 March, 7:30pm, Village Hall – AGM, followed by a Quiz, Raffle, Drinks and Nibbles.

Monday 3 April, 7:30pm, Village Hall – Speakers Jenny and Chris Yarrow “Preparing Cakes, Bakes and Preserves for a Produce Show”.

Monday 15 May, 7:30pm – Speaker, Richard Cripps “Gardening for Wildlife”. Please note the date change and a change to the speaker from the original programme.

Monday 12 June, 7:30pm – Plant Sale. Plants and Flowers grown and nurtured by Gardening Club Members.

Monday 3 July, 7pm – Gardening Club Members Annual BBQ.

Monday 8 July, 2pm – South Marston Village Fete. The Gardening Club have a stall selling Plants, Flowers and Cakes. Donations for the stall very welcome. Please hand in donations on the morning of the fete.

Sunday 30 July, South Marston Village Open Garden

Saturday 19 August, Annual Flower and Produce Show. Schedule available March 2017.

Monday 4 September, 7:30pm – Speakers Bob and Pete Biggs of Wanborough Herb Nursery. “Seasonal Herbs”. They bring along a large selection of their herbs which will be on sale at the end of the evening at £2 each.

Monday 9 October, 7:30pm – Speaker Geoff Hudson “Orchids”

Monday 6 November, 7:30pm – Hands-on workshop “Christmas Decoration”

Monday 4 December, 7:30pm – Social Evening, Quiz followed by Drinks and Nibbles.

Advertisements
%d bloggers like this: